

COLLEGE OF OPTOMETRISTS OF BC

Board Meeting Minutes March 28, 2011 Telephone Conference Call Approved April 18, 2011

1 of 1

1. CALL TO ORDER AND INTRODUCTIONS

PRESENT: Dr. Dale Dergousoff Dr. Tanya Flood Dr. Kenneth Lawenda Dr. Jeffrey Mann Dr. Mitra Mehin Mr. David MacPherson Mr. James L. Grey Dr. Robin Simpson Stanka Jovicevic

The Chair, Dr. D. Dergousoff called the meeting to order at 5:15 pm. A quorum was present, and the meeting, having been duly convened, was ready to proceed with business.

2) DR. ROBIN SIMPSON'S RESIGNATION FROM THE BOARD OF THE COLLEGE

It was moved and carried that,

the Board of the College approves by special resolution of the board that the vacant position is filled by Dr. Roger Gafur for the period until the next scheduled election as per Bylaw 12(1).

Conference call adjourned 5:28 pm.