BOARD MEMBER ELECTIONS: As you are aware, our College Board consists of six elected registrant board members and three appointed public board members.  Of the six elected members, two are serving terms which expire on April 15, 2019; therefore, two registrants must be elected for a three year term.

Dr. Justin Asgarpour’s and Dr. Dale Dergousoff’s current terms expire on April 15, 2019.

Dr. Dergousoff is not eligible to be nominated and re-elected, as he has served the maximum number of consecutive terms (s. 10(3) of the College Bylaws). Our current Chair, Dr. Asgarpour is eligible to be nominated and re-elected.

Please note that a nomination to the Board of the College must be completed and received by the Registrar, no later than 5:00 pm Tuesday, January 15, 2019.

For more details on the election procedure and restrictions, please refer to Part 1 of the Bylaws of the College of Optometrists of BC.

Form 1: Notice of College Election of Board Members