The College is governed by a Board of Directors who ensures registrants provide high standards of optometric care to British Columbians.

The Board is the College’s governing body and must govern, control and administer the affairs of the College in accordance with the HPA, Optometrists Regulation and College bylaws and policies. The Board is comprised of three members appointed by the Ministry of Health and six volunteer members elected by College members to serve the public interest.

Board Meetings are open to the public and held at least four times each year. The dates for upcoming meetings are posted here.

Elected Members:

  • Dr. Dale Dergousoff
  • Dr. Pardeep Dhillon
  • Dr. Sally Donaldson
  • Dr. Joan Hansen
  • Dr. David Schwirtz
  • Dr. Justin Asgarpour

Appointed Public Members:

  • Mr. Gurminder Singh Parihar
  • Ms. Joyce Kenoras
  • Mr. Joseph P. A. Finamore